Skip to main content

Charles S. Bryan History of Medicine Room: Other Historical Collections and Resources

This guide provides an overview of the Library's History of Medicine Room and related resources.

Historical Collections at other Libraries

Duke University Libraries, History of Medicine Collections
http://library.duke.edu/rubenstein/history-of-medicine

Medical Historical Library, Yale University
http://library.medicine.yale.edu/historical

P.I. Nixon Medical Historical Library, UT Health Science Center at San Antonio
http://library.uthscsa.edu/2011/11/nixon-library/

UAB Historical Collections, The University of Alabama at Birmingham
http://www.uab.edu/historical/

Ruth Lilly Medical Library History of Medicine, Indiana University
http://library.medicine.iu.edu/special-collections-and-services/history-of-medicine/

Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine
http://library.wellcome.ac.uk/

Bernard Becker Medical Library, Washington University School of Medicine
http://becker.wustl.edu/ARB/

Clendening History of Medicine Library & Museum
http://clendening.kumc.edu/

Countway Library of Medicine, Center for the History of Medicine, Harvard University
https://www.countway.harvard.edu/chom

Lloyd Library and Museum
http://www.lloydlibrary.org/

Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library History and Special Collections for the Sciences, UCLA
http://guides.library.ucla.edu/library-special-collection/biomed

Moody Medical Library, Truman G. Blocker, Jr. History of Medicine Collections, University of Texas Medical Branch
https://www.utmb.edu/ar/Blocker History of Medicine/default.asp

New York Academy of Medicine Library
http://www.nyam.org/library/

Osler Library of the History of Medicine, McGill University
http://www.mcgill.ca/library/branches/osler

Additional History of Medicine Resources

National Library of Medicine History of Medicine Division
http://www.nlm.nih.gov/hmd/index.html

History of the Health Sciences Section of the MLA
http://www.mlanet.org/p/cm/ld/fid=526

Institute of the History of Medicine, Johns Hopkins University, Dept. of the History of Medicine
http://welch.jhmi.edu/welchone/Institute-of-the-History-of-Medicine

American Association for the History of Medicine
http://www.histmed.org/

Historical Medical Digital Library of the College of Physicians of Philadelphia
http://www.collegeofphysicians.org/library/digital-resources

Cholera Online: A Modern Pandemic in Texts and Images
http://www.nlm.nih.gov/exhibition/cholera