Skip to main content

Library News Blog

Dr. & Mrs. Robert Sabalis Join Library Circle of Friends

by Steve Wilson on 2018-10-10T09:18:00-04:00 | Comments

Dr. Sabalis and wife photo

The Library is pleased to announce new members of the School of Medicine Library Circle of Friends, Dr. and Mrs. Robert Sabalis. Dr. Sabalis is the former Associate Dean for Medical Education and Academic Affairs for the School of Medicine and served important administrative roles from 1978 to 2000 including oversight of admissions, curriculum, financial aid, student affairs and student records. Upon leaving the School of Medicine. Dr. Sabalis joined the Association of American Medical Colleges and served as director of the Liaison Committee on Medical Education Surveys and Team Training and LCME assistant secretary until his retirement in 2012. He currently serves as an LCME field secretary.

Library Circle of Friends members are donors of $500 or more to the School of Medicine Library Endowment. Their names are placed on a plaque adjacent to the Charles S. Bryan History of Medicine Room in the Library. The Endowment provides support for the preservation of the rare book collection housed in the Charles S. Bryan History of Medicine Room, the acquisition of additional historical works, the purchase of books for the general circulating collection, and other specialized areas of the School of Medicine Library. The Library gratefully acknowledges Dr. and Mrs. Sabalis for their kindness.

If you would like to join the Library Circle of Friends and support the USC School of Medicine Library, please visit this web page or contact Ms. Ruth Riley, Assistant Dean for Executive Affairs & Director of Library Services, 803-216-3220,

Library Circle of Friends Members

  • Dr. Charles S. Bryan (Founding Member)
  • Dr. O’Neill Barrett, Jr.
  • Mrs. Patricia L. Beckler (in memory of Dr. Hampton Wade Collins III)
  • BlueCross BlueShield of SC
  • Dr. William L. Brannon
  • Mrs. Debi Baker Brookshire (in memory of Mr. & Mrs. David Baker)
  • Department of Internal Medicine
  • Mr. John S. Dunbar III
  • Drs. Larry R. & Judith S. Faulkner
  • Mrs. Sarah H. Gable
  • Dr. & Mrs. David Gangemi
  • Dr. & Mrs. Richard Hoppmann
  • Col. & Mrs. Robert E. Humphreys
  • Dr. Larry R. Kirkland
  • Mrs. Nancy W. Kress
  • Dr. Charlotte E. Lindler
  • Dr. William W. Lindler
  • Dr. & Mrs. Kenneth Ludmerer
  • Dr. Robert N. Milling
  • Mr. John Davis McLeod
  • Dr. Vytautas A. Pakalnis
  • Dr. and Mrs. Prithvi Reddy
  • Dr. & Mrs. Robert Sabalis
  • Dr. & Mrs. Michael Smith
  • Dr. Joshua T. Thornhill, IV
  • Mrs. Richard Patten Watson, Jr.
  • Ms. Carolyn Winberry
  • Dr. & Mrs. Donald Wuori

 Add a Comment



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Back to Blog Home
This post is closed for further discussion.