Find information about current clinical trials and research efforts in the local area, statewide, and worldwide.
Last Updated: May 5, 2011
A registry and results database of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the U.S. and around the world. Gives information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers.
The global source for clinical trials information: offering news, analysis, study grants, career opportunities, and trial listings to professionals and patients.
A repository for clinical study results in a reader-friendly, standardized format. This database serves to make clinical trial results for many marketed pharmaceuticals more transparent. Designed as a key tool to provide information to practicing physicians and their patients
- Current Controlled Trials
Allows users to search, register and share information about randomised controlled trials.
- HSRProj: Health Services Research Projects in Progress
Information about ongoing health services research and public health projects. Hosted by the National Information Center on Health Services Research and Health Care Technology (NICHSR).
- ISRCTN Register
A numeric system for the unique identification of randomised controlled trials worldwide. The ISRCTN Register also accepts registration of other forms of studies designed to assess the efficacy of health-care interventions.
- National Research Register (NRR) Archive
This archive is a searchable copy of the records that used to be held in the National Research Register (NRR) Projects Database. It was created using the final issue of the NRR published in October 2007, based on records collected up to September 2007. The archived database contains a comprehensive record of publicly-supported health research projects from early 2000 up to and including September 2007.
- EU Clinical Trials Register
Allows users to search for information on clinical trials in European Union (EU) member states and the European Economic Area (EEA) and clinical trials which are conducted outside the EU/EEA if they form part of a paediatric investigation plan (PIP).
- PROSPERO: International Prospective Register of Systematic Reviews
An international database of prospectively registered systematic reviews in health and social care. Hosted by the UK's National Institute for Health Research.
- NIH RePORTER
Part of NIH's Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tools. Includes reports, data, and analyses of NIH research activities.
- UK Clinical Research Network: Portfolio Database
The UKCRN Portfolio comprises four smaller portfolios of studies belonging to the four nations of the United Kingdom.
- International Clinical Trials Registry Platform
This Clinical Trials Search Portal provides access to a central database containing the trial registration data sets provided by various international registries. Hosted by the World Health Organization.
- Clinical Trials Search.org
Worldwide clinical trials listings. Includes news and information. Browsable by condition, drug name, sponsor, and location.