During this module, you will learn how to search for journals and articles using Find It @ USC Libraries.
Next, read the content and watch the videos in the boxes below.
Find It @ USC Libraries includes a discover search tool you can use to find journal articles and link to full text.
Watch the video below to learn how to search for journal articles in Find It @ USC Libraries. (4 min.)
If you're searching a database or the Internet, and you find a citation without a link to full text, come to the Library's website and run a journal search in Find It @ USC Libraries.
Watch the video below to learn how to access full text e-journals using Find It @ USC Libraries. (5 min.) (Transcript-MS Word)
LibKey Nomad is a free browser extension that integrates with our library’s electronic resources to deliver instant access to full text articles. Whether you’re browsing PubMed, Embase, Google Scholar, or other selected databases and publisher sites, LibKey Nomad will notify you when an article is available through the library, possibly saving you a few clicks when accessing full text.
1. Choose Your Browser: LibKey Nomad is available for Chrome, Edge, Firefox, Safari, et al. Visit the LibKey Nomad download page to select your browser.
2. Add the Extension: Click on the link for your browser and follow the on-screen prompts.
3. Select Your Organization: After installation, LibKey Nomad will prompt you to select your organization. Simply search for and select “University of South Carolina” from the list.
