SOM Library: History of the USC School of Medicine: The Digital Collection

Digital Collection: History of the University of South Carolina School of Medicine - Columbia

To BROWSE the digital collection of the History of the School of Medicine-Columbia, CLICK HERE or on the image below.

The digital collection of the History of the School of Medicine-Columbia is part of a larger collection of History of Medicine materials. CLICK here for an overview of the Digital Collection.

The School of Medicine Library Digital Collections are made possible through a collaboration with the University Libraries’ Digital Collections Department. The University Libraries’ Digital Collections is a member of the South Carolina Digital Library.

Images - History of the SOM

A number of images from the beginning of the School of Medicine until recent times have been digitized and added to the collection.

To find a specific image in the Digital Collection:

Enter search terms in the upper right corner of the home page and click the Search icon:

Scroll down to the Media Type box (on the left) and click the Images filter:

Commencement Programs

Click HERE to browse COMMENCEMENT PROGRAMS.

Report: The University of South Carolina School of Medicine (1976-1982)

The original School of Medicine monthly newsletter was called "Report: The University of South Carolina School of Medicine." All issues from 1976 to 1983 are available in PDF format.

CLICK HERE to browse issues of "Report".

SC Medicine: The Report of the USC School of Medicine (1989-2018)

The most recent iteration of the newsletter of the School of Medicine is called "South Carolina Medicine." Issues dating 1989 through 2018 have been digitized.

CLICK HERE to browse issues of South Carolina Medicine.

History of the USC School of Medicine: The Digital Collection