Skip to main content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Geriatric Medicine: Databases

This guide will help you locate and use geriatric medicine information resources from the School of Medicine Library, the UofSC University Libraries, and beyond.

Drug Information

Finding Fulltext

E-Journals

Tutorials

SOM Library Tutorials

A variety of self-paced tutorials are available to assist you with navigating databases.

Databases

Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane systematic reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions. In addition to Cochrane reviews, the Cochrane Library provides other sources of reliable information, from other systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations and individual clinical trials. Click "Browse" to browse the entire list of systematic reviews.

PsycINFO
Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes links to fulltext articles.
Web of Science (Science Citation Index)
Science Citation Index, covering more general science journals than MEDLINE, is updated weekly and provides access to full-text journals and cited references.
Databases - SOM Library

Evidence-Based Practice

Evidence-Based Medicine Resources

Remote Access

You can access the Library's electronic resources from anywhere!

To use your SOM credentials, click "School of Medicine Columbia Users," and enter your Microsoft/Outlook/SOM Network account username and password.

If you do not know your Microsoft Network Login, then please contact the Office of Information Technology at 545-5100.

Remote Access Tutorial

Remote Access FAQ

My Profile

Roz McConnaughy

Contact:

Assistant Director for Education & Outreach
School of Medicine Library
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: 803-216-3214

Subjects:Cardiology, Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism, General Internal Medicine, Genetic Counseling, Geriatrics, Infectious Diseases, Nurse Anesthesia, Physician Assistant Program, Pulmonary Medicine, Critical Care & Sleep Disorders, Rheumatology, Strategic Planning, Study Guides, Surgery

Last Updated: Jan 22, 2021 10:10 AM
URL: https://uscmed.sc.libguides.com/geriatricmedicine
Print Page

Subjects: Geriatrics

Tags: geriatrics

University of South Carolina
SCHOOL OF MEDICINE