SOM Library: Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism: Databases

Drug Information

AccessMedicine
Offers a complete suite of renowned clinical, educational, and USMLE prep content from leading books and references.
AccessPharmacy AccessPharmacy has e-books and drug information, including titles on pharmacotherapy and pharmacogenomics.
ClinicalKey
A comprehensive database offering electronic textbooks, journals, First Consult, Procedure Videos, medical and surgical videos, and millions of images.
Merck Index
A classic source of information on chemicals, drugs, and biological. Contains over 11,500 monographs, including historic records not available in print.
MICROMEDEX
Information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine, plus access to "Red Book."
REPROTOX - NOTE: Click on "Login" then click on green button on right that reads "Sign In With IP"
A database that contains information on the potentially harmful effects of environmental exposure to chemicals and physical agents on human pregnancy, reproduction, and development. NOTE: Click on "Login" then click on green button on right that reads "Sign In With IP" and then you will be searching.
Drug Information Portal Provides a gateway to current and accurate drug information from NLM and to other key government agencies.
DailyMed The official distribution mechanism for the latest electronic drug label information approved by the FDA.

E-Journals
Search for journals by title or ISSN. Includes electronic content from the SOM Library as well as from Thomas Cooper Library.

PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.
OVID Medline
OVID searches MEDLINE in a structured manner. Provices access to full-text journals.
Embase Embase is a comprehensive source for biomedical literature (36 + million records) from peer reviewed journals and conference abstracts.
Web of Science Core Collection
Science Citation Index, covering more general science journals than MEDLINE, is updated weekly and provides access to full-text journals and cited references.
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources covering nearly thousands of titles from more than 7,000 publishers. Scopus provides metrics for authors, articles, and journals to measure research impact. For more information: http://www.elsevier.com/online-tools/scopus and
Scopus LibGuide

Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane systematic reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions. In addition to Cochrane reviews, the Cochrane Library provides other sources of reliable information, from other systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations and individual clinical trials.