About the Library

Library Committee

Library Committee:  advises Director of Library Services on policy matters, especially relating to the collection and staffing of the Medical Library.

CHAIR:  Elected by members

TERM OF OFFICE:  3-year, staggered terms for faculty members and 1-year terms for graduate and medical students; other members are ex officio

MEETING FREQUENCY:  Twice per year and as needed


7 elected faculty members:

                                             Juan Camps, Surgery, 2021-2024

                Robert Dawson, Rehabilitation Counseling, 2022-2025

                Emily Lowell, Pediatrics, 2022-2025, Chair

                Manoj Nepal, Pediatrics, 2022-2025

                Christine Wheeler, Pathology Microbiology, and Immunology, 2022-2025

                Kirby Cranford, PA Program, 2023-2026

                James Catroppo, Pathology, Microbiology, and Immunology, 2023-2026


Medical Students:

                Mattie Jo Thomas, MII

                Jessica Bastin, MIV         


Graduate Students:

                Christian Wohlfeld, Biomedical Sciences Graduate Program


Interim Director of Library Services:  Roz McConnaughy

Assistant Dean for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer:  Lindsie Cone (ex officio)