Select a resource to learn more:
AccessMedicine
ClinicalKey
DynaMedex
EBMcalc
LibGuides/Subject Guides
Micromedex
PsychiatryOnline
References on Tap
SciFinder Mobile
3D Human Anatomy & Physiology
The AccessMedicine App includes quick reference information, books, videos, podcasts, infographics, images, tables, and figures from AccessMedicine.
To use the Access app:
1. Visit AccessMedicine.
2. Sign in or create a free Access profile by selecting "Sign In" on the top right and filling out the form.
3. Next, download the AccessMedicine App:
4. When you open the app, you will be prompted to login using your Access profile credentials.
Note: Every 90 days you will re-authenticate by logging in to your Access profile on AccessMedicine. You will receive a reminder in-app when you need to re-authenticate.
To learn more about the app's customization features and watch videos about the app, visit Access App: Getting Started.
The DynaMedex app is free with every subscription and is compatible with iOS and Android devices.
Learn more about how to install and authenticate the DynaMedex app.
EBMcalc references hundreds of medical journal and textbook articles comprising a wide array of medical equations, clinical criteria sets and decision trees. From this literature EBMcalc creates interactive versions of these resources to aid in learning Evidence-Based Medicine.
Mobile access to EBMcalc is via the STAT!Ref app. To install the app, access EBMcalc on a computer and follow these instructions. The STAT!Ref app also provides access to Stedman’s Medical Dictionary and AAFP Conditions A-Z. (Provided by PASCAL, Partnership Among South Carolina Academic Libraries.)
Subject guides are created by librarians for students and faculty at the USC School of Medicine. Each guide will lead you to journals, databases, books, evidence-based medicine resources, patient information, and much more.
There are a variety of drug information apps available from Micromedex, including IBM Micromedex Drug Ref, IBM Micromedex Drug Int., IBM Micromedex IV Comp., IBM Micromedex NeoFax, IBM Micromedex IV Comp., and IBM Micromedex® Pediatrics.
1. Access Micromedex.
2. Next, select the Micromedex box on the right.
3. On the Micromedex home page, select Mobile Application Access in the upper right.
4. Select Micromedex Native Mobile Apps and follow the activation instructions.
A mobile-friendly website for searching Psychiatry Online. Creation of a free “MY POL” account is required for use. To enable your mobile device for off-campus use, you must link your device to your My POL account with the institutional instructions here.
References on Tap is an application for iPhone, iPod Touch, and iPad for searching PubMed, PubMed Central, Google Scholar, JSTOR, LOC, arXiv and Web Of Science. To retrieve full text articles, School of Medicine users need to go to Settings and use this URL for the proxy resolver. https://login.pallas2.tcl.sc.edu/login?url= %@
SciFinder Mobile allows researchers to use web-enabled smartphones to search the Chemical Abstracts Service databases and Medline. Using SciFinder Mobile, you can search chemical name/formula, author, and subject to retrieve articles, patents, and chemical properties.
SciFinder Scholar is available from Thomas Cooper Library at USC Columbia. To register as a valid USC Columbia user visit: http://guides.library.sc.edu/more_information/SciFinder. Once registered, visit scifinder.cas.org/mobile on your device to access SciFinder Mobile.
3D Human Anatomy and Physiology Online (Anatomy.tv), the complete student study tool for anatomy and physiology created by Primal Pictures Inc., is now available on tablets. It includes interactive 3D anatomy, narrated animations, pronunciation guides, interactive learning activities, case studies, and quizzes. (Not viewable on mobile phones.)