Skip to Main Content
Home
Find Resources
E-Journals
PubMed
Ovid MEDLINE
Databases
E-Books
Find It @ USC Libraries
Library Catalog
Subject Guides
Current Awareness Tools
Digital Collections
Evidence-Based Medicine Resources
Medical Images and Illustrations
Mobile Device Resources
Podcasts
Services
Center for Disability Resources Library
Circulation Services
Community Outreach
FAQs
Interlibrary Loan Services
Instructional Services
Library Liaison Program
Printing Services
Reference Services
Services for Alumni
Wellness Services
Help
FAQs
Ask A Librarian
Chat
Off Campus Access
Access Problems
Find Your Library Liaison
Tutorials
Classes/Workshops
Webinars
Noise Complaint Form
Special Collections
Center for Disability Resources Library
Charles S. Bryan History of Medicine Room
Compassionate Clinicians Collection
Digital Collections
School of Medicine Hanaway Collection
Medical Humanities Collection
About
About the Library
Contacts
Hours
Location
Library News
Charles S. Bryan History of Medicine Room
Suggestions
My School of Medicine
Self-Checkout Form
University of South Carolina School of Medicine
SOM Library
Subject Guides
Humanities in Medicine
Journals & Articles
Search this Guide
Search
Humanities in Medicine: Journals & Articles
This guide is a collection of resources related to medical humanities.
Home
In-House Book Collection
Recommended Reading
Journals & Articles
General Medical Humanities Websites
Performance Arts (Film and Television)
Visual Arts (Painting and Sculpture)
Articles
How Doctors Use Poetry
A Complete Medical Education Includes the Arts and Humanities
Emphasizing Humanities in Medical Education: Promoting Integration of Medical Scientific Spirit and Medical Humanistic Spirit
Improving Medicine with Art
Medical Humanities Teaching in North American Allopathic and Osteopathic Medical Schools, by Craig M. Klugman
Focusing on Arts, Humanities to Develop Well-Rounded Physicians
AAMC Chair’s Address 2018 “The Most Important Lesson I Learned in Medical School”
Toward the Clinical Humanities: How Literature and the Arts can Help Shape Humanism and Professionalism in Medical Education
Medical School Needs a Dose of the Humanities
New York Time Article (4-10-21)
Literature & Medicine Readings, 2009-2019
Selected by Suzanne Koven, MD, MFA
The Beauty of Medical Language
by Danielle Ofri, The Lancet, March 12, 2022
Adding Spice to the Slog: Humanities in Medical Training
by Danielle Ofri, PLOS Medicine, September 29, 2015
The Fundamental Role of the Arts & Humanities in Medical Education
Association of American Medical Colleges, 2020
Leonardo da Vinci. Vitruvian Man (1490).
Journals Related to Humanities in Medicine
AMA Journal of Ethics
Journal of Medical Humanities
Medical Humanities
<<
Previous:
Recommended Reading
Next:
General Medical Humanities Websites >>
