South Carolina Health Disparities Research Portal: Federal Health Disparities Resources

NIH Institute that leads scientific research to improve minority health and reduce health disparities. Extramural Research Program supports study of many aspects of minority health and health disparities— from genetic, molecular, and biologic science to clinical, behavioral, and translational research, as well as research on health systems, workforce development, and environmental justice.

Interactive graphics & maps provide visual support for deciding where to focus health disparities control efforts.

Includes age-adjusted mortality rates data in South Carolina in numeric, map, table, historical trends graph formats at state and county levels. Also includes data on socio-demographics and screening and risk factors.

Provides unified Web tool for investigating information presented in NHQDR Reports. Allows users to drill down from broadest picture of healthcare quality and disparities on national and state levels.

Provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans. Includes interactive data search tool to explore data related to Healthy People 2020 objectives. Search Evidence-Based Resources database to find interventions and resources to improve the health of your community.

DATA2020, the Healthy People 2020 interactive data tool, allows users to explore data and technical information related to the Healthy People 2020 objectives.

Includes minority health information profiles with detailed demographic, language fluency, education, economic, insurance coverage and health status information, as well as full census reports.

Funded by Federal Office of Rural Health Policy to be a national clearinghouse on rural health issues.

Designed to serve both as introduction to SD and as reference that collects “best of the best” SC resources: selected documents, organizations, tools, funding opportunities, news items, events, and program examples.

Research portal of health services research resources with links to data, funding announcements, reports, organizations, conferences, and more.