SOM Library: Undergraduate Medical Education Research: Databases

Databases

PubMed
Ovid MEDLINE
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
Citations to articles, books and dissertations dealing with education research. ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.
Education Source
Full text articles for many of the periodicals that are indexed in all areas of education.
Education Source and ERIC
Use this link to search Education Source and ERIC simultaneously.
PsycINFO
The premier database for psychology. It includes content for related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social science, and organizational behavior.
SAGE Research Methods
Provides a variety of material types related to research methodology, including books, reference works, case studies, videos, and journal articles. Designed to help users through every step of the research process.

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate is a full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. Providing 1,781 active full-text journals, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.

MeSH Terms for PubMed and Ovid MEDLINE

Below are some related MeSH terms you can add to your search strategy.

Curriculum
Educational Measurement
Education, Medical
Education, Medical, Undergraduate
Education (subheading)
Learning
Self-Evaluation Programs
Teaching