SOM Library: Quality Improvement Education and Systems Training (QUEST): Finding QI Literature

Databases

PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.

Health Services Research (HSR) PubMed Queries
Specialized PubMed filters for literature on healthcare quality and costs. Quality Improvement is one of the categories you can select.
Evidence-Based Medicine Resources
List of resources from the School of Medicine Library.

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window CINAHL Ultimate is a full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. Providing 1,781 active full-text journals, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
Embase This link opens in a new window Embase is a comprehensive source for biomedical literature (36 + million records) from peer reviewed journals and conference abstracts.

Evidence-Based Medicine Resources Tutorial
A self-paced tutorial developed by the USC School of Medicine Library.

Below are some related MeSH terms you can add to your search strategy.

Quality Assurance, Health Care
Quality Control
Quality Improvement
Quality Indicators, Health Care
Quality of Health Care
Total Quality Management

Clinical Competence
Delivery of Health Care
Diffusion of Innovation
Patient Care Team