Home
Find Resources
E-Journals
PubMed
Ovid MEDLINE
Databases
E-Books
Find It @ USC Libraries
Library Catalog
Subject Guides
Current Awareness Tools
Digital Collections
Evidence-Based Medicine Resources
Medical Images and Illustrations
Mobile Device Resources
Podcasts
Services
Center for Disability Resources Library
Circulation Services
Community Outreach
FAQs
Interlibrary Loan Services
Instructional Services
Library Liaison Program
Printing Services
Reference Services
Services for Alumni
Wellness Services
Help
FAQs
Ask A Librarian
Chat
Off Campus Access
Access Problems
Find Your Library Liaison
Tutorials
Classes/Workshops
Webinars
Noise Complaint Form
Special Collections
Center for Disability Resources Library
Charles S. Bryan History of Medicine Room
Compassionate Clinicians Collection
Digital Collections
School of Medicine Hanaway Collection
Medical Humanities Collection
About
About the Library
Contacts
Hours
Location
Library News
Charles S. Bryan History of Medicine Room
Suggestions
My School of Medicine
Self-Checkout Form
University of South Carolina School of Medicine
SOM Library
Subject Guides
SOAR - Student Opportunities for Academic Achievement Through Research Program
Writing Case Reports
SOAR - Student Opportunities for Academic Achievement Through Research Program
Resources
Writing Case Reports
Writing Case Reports
Where to Publish
Evaluating Sources
Citation Management
Creating Search Alerts
2022 Archived Seminars
2021 Archived Seminars
2020 Archived Seminars
Writing Case Reports
Writing Case Reports
by
Clifford D. Packer; Gabrielle N. Berger; Somnath Mookherjee
ISBN: 9783319418995
Publication Date: 2016-11-16
CARE guidelines (for CAse REports)
The CARE guidelines were developed by an international group of experts and have been endorsed by multiple medical journals. Includes a checklist.
Effective medical writing: How to write a case report which Editors would publish
Ul Haq R, Dhammi IK. Indian J Orthop. 2017 May-Jun;51(3):237-239. doi: 10.4103/ortho.IJOrtho_115_17. PMID: 28566774
How to write a case report
Free course by Dr. Steven McKee, Internal Medicine, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Where to Publish
USC Support and Memberships for Publishing
From University Libraries
Medical Journals that Accept Case Reports
Medical Student and Resident Journals
From Shiffman Medical Library
Journal Citation Reports
JCR provides multidimensional profiles for assessing the world’s leading journals.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
A directory of open access journals that meet quality control standards, including peer-review.
<<
Previous:
Resources
Next:
Evaluating Sources >>
