Skip to Main Content
Home
Find Resources
E-Journals
PubMed
Ovid MEDLINE
Databases
E-Books
Find It @ USC Libraries
Library Catalog
Subject Guides
Current Awareness Tools
Digital Collections
Evidence-Based Medicine Resources
Medical Images and Illustrations
Mobile Device Resources
Podcasts
Services
Center for Disability Resources Library
Circulation Services
Community Outreach
Interlibrary Loan Services
Instructional Services
Library Liaison Program
Printing Services
Reference Services
Services for Alumni
FAQs
Help
FAQs
Ask A Librarian
Chat
Off Campus Access
Access Problems
Find Your Library Liaison
Tutorials
Classes/Workshops
Webinars
Special Collections
Center for Disability Resources Library
Charles S. Bryan History of Medicine Room
Compassionate Clinicians Collection
Digital Collections
Medical Humanities Collection
About
About the Library
Contacts
Hours
Location
Library News
Charles S. Bryan History of Medicine Room
Suggestions
My School of Medicine
Self-Checkout Form
University of South Carolina School of Medicine
SOM Library
Subject Guides
MLA Citation Style Guide
Citing Books
Search this Guide
Search
MLA Citation Style Guide: Citing Books
This guide contains examples of common citation formats in MLA (Modern Language Association) Style
Overview
Parenthetical Citations
Works Cited
Citing Articles
Toggle Dropdown
Journal Article from an Online Periodical
Journal Article from an Online Database
Magazine Article
Magazine Article from a Database
Newspaper Article
Newspaper Article from a Database
Newspaper Article from a Website
Citing Books
Toggle Dropdown
One Author
Two or Three Authors
More Than Three Authors
Anthology, Compilation, or Edited Book
Corporate Author
Book with No Author
E-Book
Article in a Reference Book
Edition
Multivolume Work
Translation
Web Pages and Blog Posts
Toggle Dropdown
Basic Web Page
Document from a Web Site
Listserv, Blog, or Tweet
Audiovisual Media
Images and Art
Other
Toggle Dropdown
Interview
E-mail
Indirect Source
Government Publication
Citing Books
Book With One Author
Two or Three Authors
More Than Three Authors
Anthology, Compilation, or Edited Book
Corporate Author
Book With No Author
E-Book
Article in a Reference Book
Edition Other Than the First
Multivolume Work
Translation
<<
Previous:
Newspaper Article from a Website
Next:
One Author >>
